Extreme Mustache Makeover 2010

It was time.  The 1980’s Tom Selleck look had to change with the new haircut.  Devoted Spouse was so good in the “chair” they offered him a lollypop.  LOL

BEFORE:

And AFTER:

All hail Buffy the Mane Slayer…or in this case…Buffy the ‘Stache’ Slayer!  Woot! 

Here are a few more shots of the “journey”  (giggles)

listening attentively to the gameplan

the stoic look - be brave buckaroo; it's only face hair

and there it goes!

Resulting in a new and improved Devoted Spouse with a slightly scruffy look I find simply yummy!!!

the latest and greatest scruffy look!

And last night I actually got him to get out the mustache trimmer and take that ‘stache’ down one more notch resulting in an even finer look.  Ahhhhh  nothin like a makeover to start the day out right!  sigh…

4 thoughts on “Extreme Mustache Makeover 2010

  1. Wow I wish Hubby would cut his and go for the scruffy look. My hubby thinks he is Santa and is also working on getting the belly to go HO, HO, HO, Merry Christmas, while it shakes. I mean not that I can talk, but at least he could do something fairly easy about the beard and mustache. But he likes it and he keeps it.

    This part of the message is for DS.

    You are one seriously looking cool dude with the scruffy look and a handsome one at that. So please, please, keep the short scruffy look. It really does make a difference and is such an easy fix. Plus, “A happy wife makes for a happy life.” All happily married men follow this one cardinal rule of marriage, well at least the smart ones do, and so far I have noticed that you seem to be pretty darn smart. See now you are a smart, handsome, cool dude. What more could a wife ask for, well besides a million bucks.

    Keep up the good work.

    God bless.

    PS…Linda, you are one blessed woman and DS is one blessed man, and that is all right.
    Yes sweetie I am blessed! He’s the best!

  2. Hi Linda,

    I keep forgetting but would it be okay for me to ask you to give my email address to Scriber’s Web. She had asked me about which camera apps I have on my iPhone and which ones I like the best. I have been trying to figure them out and would like to be able to reach her. Please ask her to just put “From Scriber’s Web” in the subject line or if she lets you send hers to me then that works too.

    Thanks for helping with this, you are so cool.

    God bless.
    sure bb – lemme look her up in email files – haven’t spoken 2 her for awhile, but I’ll send her ur email. For you? Anything. Hugs and blessings!

    P.S. Email sent! 😉

  3. When TheManTheMyth hit the big Four Oh (13 years ago), he was real quiet about it but the day of his birthday, he shaved his head and the sides off of his full beard. He claims he just wanted a new look but I figured out it was the gray hair that he wanted to get rid of. That was the extent of his midlife change of appearance.
    Devoted Spouse is lucky he still has a bit of dark hair and hasn’t lost alot of it either – I have more grey than he does and he’s 10 years older than me. Life is so unfair… If Devoted Spouse shaved his head I would wet myself from laughing so hard — he knows better than to ever try that look on me.

  4. Looking good!
    Yeah he took a little more off the other night and I think we have it where I like it. stubble/scruffy. lol

Leave a Reply

