Happy 4th of July!

EmmaLou, Golden Destroyer; Devoted Spouse and I all wish you a very happy 4th of July.  Take a moment to remember the cost of our freedom.  Also remember to treasure our current freedom – then say a prayer of thanksgiving to those who serve our country and put themselves in harm’s way every day for our freedom and for the freedom of others who wish the democratic life.  Now get out there and grill some hot dogs and hamburgers kids! 

(adorable pic above of EmmaLou courtesy of my good friend Laura – thanks sweetie!)

4 thoughts on “Happy 4th of July!

  1. Happy 4th to you as well, And your welcome for the pic of Emma Lou *HUGS*
    Right back atcha swee’pea!!! EmmaLou sends slurpy doggie smoochies & requests you don’t put “dogs” on the grill. rofl 😉

  2. Happy 4th July to you, I hope you have a lovely day. Love and hugs to you all.
    Thank you Angel – how very kind! Love & hugs right back to ya!!

  3. I think that picture is just too cute and I think it should be put on your office wall if it is not already.

    I hope you had a great 4th of July and ate lots of BBQ.

    God bless.
    it is cute; my friend Laura does the funniest things with software and I have given her free license to use any picture of EmmaLou she wants to get the result she wants – then she sends them to me and I sit here and laugh till tears come down. She’s so talented. I did enjoy my 4th – my back felt much better (yay) and while we didn’t grill outside (too hot and grill is somewhere out in lawn while deck dries longer) I did manage to grill a few pork loin ribs on the big George Foreman grill – yummy. Hope your holiday was enjoyable, too.

Leave a Reply

