Wordless Wednesday

8 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday

  1. That’s it!
    I’m packing my suitcase and moving out to Ohio.
    And I’m NOT bringing Midget or Coco.
    I was trying out my new camera and didn’t have the special telephoto lens, dangitall. This barn is about 5 miles from my house and I just stopped my car in the middle of the road and hoped while I was hangin out the window nobody came up behind me at a gazillion miles an hour. Whew – just got the shot in! LOL C’mon out – guest room has your name on it and EmmaLou’s bed is plenty big and she’ll share with her BestBitchForevah! heh heh

  2. How pretty.
    It is – it would have been a nicer shot had I not been sitting in the middle of a rather busy road and if I had my telephoto lens with me, darnit. But there is always another day…

  3. Great pic!! You have a very good eye. Did I read that this is in Ohio? I grew up in Ottawa County…not sure what area you are in, but it’s beautiful 🙂
    yes it’s Ohio right outside Dayton. Very little farmland & country left in this area unfortunately.

  4. That’s a lovely shot! So glad to see that you are using your new camera. And also, it is completely normal to stand on the side of the road, climb a cliff or hang upside down just so you can get a good shot:)
    Oh honey I wasn’t standing — I was in my car STOPPED in the middle of the road trying to get this shot and looking for traffic coming up behind me — it was a little scarey as one should never just park one’s car in the middle of a busy road. LOL

  5. Nice shot my dear! You are having fun with that new camera. Can’t wait to see more. Watch yourself……no injury please.
    I about killed myself the other day jumping down a ravine that I didn’t realize had quite the drop it did just so I could get a pic of an old abandoned house which will be posted on Friday. Jeez – this pic taking hobby is dangerous. I almost couldn’t climb back up to the road. Duh – old lady alert!

  6. Great eye. I wish my barn looked that good….
    If you need a “barn fix” just come across state lines to Indiana…we still have quite a few…
    Oh don’t think for a minute I won’t be headed that way. I’m just driving all over in search of my favorite structures. The odd ones are in Kentucky – they paint their barns black for some reason and it looks rather bizarre.

  7. Oh, I just love your blog! The barn photo is what brought me here….from Words of Wisdom. I’m always wishing I had a camera with me when I’m in “the country” and see different barns. I always want to take photos of the abandoned, falling down, sad looking ones. For some reason, I’m really drawn to them. I also love your doggie photos, and the quotes! I think I’ve met a kindred spirit! Please stop by and check my blog, too!
    I’m so glad you stopped by and thank you so much for your kind comments! I love old barns and just returned from some photo shooting out in the country – got about 90 good pics of old barns, etc. so my Wordless Wednesdays should be taken care of for quite some time!! On my way to visit you right now!

Leave a Reply

