I Won, I Won, I Won, Applause, Applause!

I never win giveaways.  I keep entering them but I always know it is just alot of work for nothing because I will never be randomly chosen.  Man was I wrong this time!!!  My bloggy buddy Midwest Mom had a “Sticky Vinyl Letter” giveaway over at her place hmm-sweet-splendid-wisdom and just notified me that I won.

I won!  Inconceivable!  Unbelievable!  Absolutely fabulous!  Thanks so much for having this giveaway Midwest Mom – you rock sweetie and your news really made my day!

Here’s what I picked out:

Why, you may ask, did I pick this particular saying?  Because it was part of Devoted Spouse’s and my wedding vows 26 years ago.  I can’t wait to receive it and find that special place to put it where we will see it all the time and remember our wedding day!

Can I get a Woot!

 

11 thoughts on “I Won, I Won, I Won, Applause, Applause!

  1. yippie, yippie!!!!

    How cool is that! Congrats
    I know – I never win anything – that’s why I rarely play the lottery!

  2. Its been so long since I have been here. Congratulations for your win. The corinthian quote I believe is quite right for you, but I have never believed that in my relationship. Never felt love got me that far….other stuff yes. How are you? I do hope all is well and its great to see a pick of you on your blog. We should all do that so people know who we are. You are always the greatest. Frank
    I have missed your visits – went to ur blog but didn’t see update. You have been on my mind lately. Hoping you are well – Partly due to you I started another blog to let my “writer” side out – go see it – u can get there from my blog; it’s listed under My Other Blogs and called Parchment Monkey. It’s good to hear from you. Sending you Big Hugs and lots of blessings – Love, Linda

Leave a Reply

