Book Title Meme

libraryicon

My friend Sandy from It’s A Jungle Out There coaxed me into trying a Book Title Meme.  Sounded intriguing.  Here are her rules:

Using only books you have read this year (2009) answer the following questions.  Try not to repeat a book title.  It’s a lot harder than you think! (Actually, Sandy, it wasn’t hard at all — it was a blast!!)  So here are the questions with my “book title” answers.  I hope you enjoy reading this as much as I enjoyed answering these questions!  And yes, every answer comes from a book on my 2009 Books Read page.

Describe yourself:  Fatally Flaky by Diane Mott Davidson

How do you feel?  Desolate Angel by Chaz McGee

Describe where you currently live:  The Winds of Dune by  Brian Herbert

If you could go anywhere where would you go?  Haunting Jordan by P. J. Alderman

Your favorite form of transportation:  The Web by Jonathan Kellerman

Your best friend is:  A Killer Stitch by Maggie Sefton

You and your friends are:  Old Friends from Far Away by Natalie Goldberg

What’s the weather like: Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

You fear:  A Year of  the Flood by Margaret Atwood

What is the best advice you have to give?  Cut and Run by Ridley Pearson

Thought for the day:  Murder is Binding by Lorna Barrett

How I would like to die:  Sitting at the Feet of Rabbi Jesus by Ann Spangler and Lois Tverberg

My soul’s present condition:  Surprised by Hope by N. T. Wright

That’s it!  I did it!  Now you give it a try – use the books you’ve read this year to answer the questions then link back to me here.  Have fun!



4 thoughts on “Book Title Meme

  1. I don’t know if I could even remember what I read this year. I don’t keep track so I’m not sure what I read when.

    I do have an answer for one of them:

    Q. How do you feel?

    A. Knocked Out by my Nunga-Nungas by Louise Rennison
    Yikes what the heck’s a Nunga Nunga???

  2. I just start reading books and then for some reason for the last few years I never finish them. I read some of it and then I start another and then another and another. They are just sitting around all over the house waiting for me to finish, but I am too busy reading things on the computer. I think the computer is my new book.

    God bless.
    I want one of the electronic readers like the Nook or the Kindle but the price has to come down some more first. I read every spare minute I have – I’ve always been that way; head in a book (better than up my a$$ as some might believe) – I also spend too much time on computer. I’d rather have a book in my hands – love the feel of turning pages. I’m weird that way. Hugs!

  3. Sorry it took me so long to get back here to see what you had done….great job!!

    I especially liked your favorite form of transportation and how you’d like to die….interesting choices.
    That was so much fun! Some were more difficult than others – note to self: Diversify book reading! LOL Notice my first comment? How cool is that?? She’s a good writer!

Leave a Reply

