The Night of the Living Dead or Thriller Maybe?

zombies

I ambled on over to Smart Mouth Broad a little while ago only to discover she has bestowed upon me an interestingly named award:

zombie-chicken-award

The Zombie Chicken Award – there are so many things flying through my slightly twisted mind at the moment I don’t know where to begin with this.  Okay, first of all let’s be a good blogger (holds up three fingers and starts repeating the blogging oath, oh wait a minute, crap that Girl Scout sh*t or something, never mind) and say thank you very much SMB for this dubious delightful award – I’m not worthy…I’m not worthy…oh good grief I need more coffee for this one.

Speaking of coffee, SMB claims I’m one of the bloggers who make her spit coffee all over her keyboard.  I’d like to suggest that perhaps she simply suffers from esophogeal (good grief who could actually spell that word, I’m not even going to look  it up) reflux or perhaps she tends to put too much coffee in her mouth at one time and then decides to discuss the state of the world while writing her blog…I dunno…but I think making someone spit out their coffee might actually be a compliment to me.  I’d rather be able to make all of you blow milk out your noses, but we’ll keep trying.

And also let me add I like zombies – while it made me queasy I rather enjoyed Night of the Living Dead and one of my very favorite videos has to be Thriller by Michael Jackson.  I love vampires and things that go bump in the night so I like this zombie chicken stuff — just don’t add in any voodoo coz that’s where I draw the line.  People sticking pins into dolls and tossing bones and reading futures and that kind of jazz does creep me out.  But then again, I’m afraid of my sewing machine so go figure.

Anyway, here straight from SMB  is the description of the Zombie Chicken Award  – I would love to know who actually originated this one because I love the name so much.  But pay attention, because regardless of the name this is a very nice award!

The blogger who receives this award believes in the Tao of the zombie chicken – excellence, grace and persistence in all situations, even in the midst of a zombie apocalypse. These amazing bloggers regularly produce content so remarkable that their readers would brave a raving pack of zombie chickens just to be able to read their inspiring words. As a recipient of this world-renowned award, you now have the task of passing it on to at least 5 other worthy bloggers. Do not risk the wrath of the zombie chickens by choosing unwisely or not choosing at all…

So here we go again — the Zombie Chicken Award goes to:

The Good the Bad and the Ugly

Delaney’s World

Mrsupole’s Place

Whatever I Think

Stepping Thru

I wish that I could re-gift it to Smart Mouth Broad because while she’s never made me spit out my coffee on my keyboard she has caused me to choke on an English Muffin or two.  All the above bloggers have given me many hours of pure delight – go read them – enjoy them and may Zombie Chicken follow all of them for the rest of their days.

9 thoughts on “The Night of the Living Dead or Thriller Maybe?

  1. You are the sweetest. I must say you have made me spit out my soda (I don’t drink coffee) onto my keyboard…many a time! 🙂

    Thank you and congrats to all who received!
    You are welcome – you crack me up on a regular basis and these days we all need to be regular…

  2. very funny stuff — and that’s not always easy when the subject is zombies
    thanks – but I’ve worked with zombies throughout most of my career (government) so coming up with funny zombie stuff should actually come easy to me… LOL

  3. Thank you so much. I’ve spit out and snorted my coffee over here too. I proudly accept The Zombie Chicken Award. Ever watch Shawn of the Dead–best Zombie movie ever.
    you’re welcome. No – I haven’t seen it but I just watched the trailer over at YouTube and it looks absolutely hilarious!!!

  4. Well…okay…Uh…I am NOT worthy of this….prestigious (?) award and…um…I’ll be sure to pass it on to other…um..uh, deserving bloggers that are sure to….{ugh}, just LOVE this award. 🙂

    Thanks for thinking of me sweetie even if it is a rather unusual award, I do really appreciate it.

    {I think we need to gang up on SMB by the way} shhhh!
    Oh for goodness sake if there was ever a zombie chicken you and I would both be one. *grins* (just kidding) I am in favor of the ganging up on SMB though…hmmmm, but doncha just love her? How come you aren’t on Twitter playing SmartA$$ with us in the mornings? Huh? 9:30 – go to SMB and have her add u to the list of players. Glad u like the award – it is different. While I’m always gratefful, I don’t know how many more of these i can take for awhile – I’m running out of buddies to pass them along to!! LOL

  5. Good as always.
    Well, thank you sweet lil puppy one. EmmaLou says howdy to ya!

  6. Thank you – I think – for the award. I do not like chickens – live ones that is – but will gladly place this in my Awards section of my blog. You, my friend, make me laugh out loud on a regular basis.
    You’re welcome – it’s all good, trust me. Smart Mouth Broad wouldn’t do us bad. I don’t know what’s wrong with me but I love live chickens and roosters all of a sudden and I adore sheep and alpacas. I think some of my neurons are misfiring or I have this latent farmer gene coming out. I just want to go south somewhere away from Ohio, buy a mini farm and a few sheep and sit on the front porch and drink margaritas. I think menopause has actually driven me right over the edge – I am officially a complete nutcase. I’m glad I make you laugh out loud on a regular basis coz I don’t want you to implode – that would be so ugly. Love ya, mean it.

  7. I don’t do scary or weird. I get enough of that in real life. 🙂

    You’re a fitting recipient of this award. Display it proudly.
    thank you for the compliment! I like scarey and weird and all sci-fi but I don’t like slasher movies and I don’t like gorey stuff – just a little creepy and of course I love my vampires. I’m just slightly strange. Or I have too much time on my hands. Get to studying!!!!

  8. This is an awesome award idea! And you really deserved it! Congrats! Funniest post I’ve read so far is the one about the ear plugs (that used to be) on the night stand.

    You’ve very funny and I’m glad I found you and that you’re one of my bloggin’ buddies.
    Thank you sweetie – how kind! Yeah, that ear plug thing is going to haunt me for a long time. But it’s just typical of my life. I’m glad you’re my bloggin buddie, too. Muah!

  9. Awwww, shuck, ma’am. I’m not a big milk drinker but if I did drink milk, I’m sure you could make me blow it thru my nose.
    Okay well that’s my new project then.

Leave a Reply

