Making Lemonade Has Its Own Rewards (and Awards)

lemonadeaward

My good buddy Angela at Texas Banter has presented me with the “When Life Hands You Lemons” award and what an appropriate award for me to be given — coz I need to work seriously on my making lemonade skills!  Thanks, Angela for this award!

Here are the rules for this award:

1) Put the logo on your blog or post.
2) Nominate at least 10 blogs that show great attitude or gratitude.
3) Link to your nominees within your post.
4) Let the nominees know that they have received this award by commenting on their blog.
5) Share the love and link to the person from who you received your award.

So here are my blogging buddies who I believe have done a superb job of showing great gratitude and/or attitude!

Joan at Whatever I Think

Chris at Dog Girl

Delaney at Delaney’s World

Susan from Stepping Thru

Sandy from The Last Post

Colin from Life

Janie from Midlife Slices

Shadowlands from Walking in the Valley of the Shadows

Smart Mouth Broad at Words of Wisdom From a Smart Mouth Broad

Sheri at Angellviews

10 thoughts on “Making Lemonade Has Its Own Rewards (and Awards)

  1. First!!!! Oh, thank you so much for the award! I am like you in that I have to work hard on my lemonade making skills. They sure don’t come naturally.
    You’re welcome!

  2. Thank You Linda! Like you and Steppinthru, I need to polish up on my lemonade making skills. I will get this up real soon! Take care, Sheri
    You’re welcome sweetie. In this economy we all need to polish our lemonade making skills!

  3. Thank you so much Linda!! I think we all can practice our lemonade making skills but lately all my lemons seem to have turned to lemonade all on their own.
    You’re welcome Joan – Personally I’d like it if my lemons turned to lemon pie, but oh well! LOL

  4. Thank you my dear I appreciate it. My lemon skill is to take a shot of Tequila with it and forget the dang lemonade. 🙂
    I am with you on the Tequila shot – or using the lemon as a garnish to a Long Island Iced Tea!

  5. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you. That is such a wonderful thing to do, you have given me a lovely warm feeling inside. I even telephoned my sister to tell her. It is a bit late here so I am off to bed now but will update my blog tomorrow with my new award.

    Sorry if I am a but gushing but these things mean so much to me.

    Night night.

    Lots of love and hugs
    Sandy.
    You’re welcome – I forget there’s quite the time difference from UK to here. Sleep well my friend.
    Many hugs back to you!

  6. Wow, Dog Girl has been awarded!
    What a treat!
    Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
    And I agree with Delaney55…a shot of Tequila sounds very good in some lemonade. TGIF.
    xxoo
    You’re welcome kiddo – you guys are making me thirsty!

  7. Oh, and let’s not forget a little Prozac.
    man between the wine, Tequila, Prozac, Valium and Percoset we are one bunch of laid-back bloggers!

  8. Congrats everyone. Have some fun with those.
    Aren’t you a sweetie pie? I was going to add you to the list, too, but I think I hit you with one not too long ago – I don’t like to make too much work for my buds – even though the awards are nice. TGIF!

  9. Thank you so much for the award. I will get on it asap. Thanks so much for thinking of me. Making lemonade out of lemons is one the things I do best. LOL
    You’re welcome. As for making lemonade out of lemons, I’ve found using artichokes usually sucks. ROFLMAO!

Leave a Reply

