Another Aw Crap Moment

rw_smallcore_ri

Have you ever been in your kitchen preparing leftovers for storage, grab the handy box of Reynolds Wrap, try to rip off a good-sized sheet and the entire %^&$^%## roll comes flying out of the box?   C’mon, ‘fess up.  You know you’ve been there.   Exasperating isn’t it?   This experience with both aluminum foil and Saran Wrap has bothered me for years.

Today I discovered a little-known fact.   On the side of the foil box, in very small letters, are the following  five words which will forever change your life:   Press Here to Lock Roll.

Press Here to Lock Roll.  I am flippin’ speechless.

8 thoughts on “Another Aw Crap Moment

  1. Well butter my butt and call me a biscuit, I’ve never seen that or knew it was there on the box! Can’t believe I have been doing it so wrong for all these years as well.
    Thank you – I just knew you would validate me!

  2. I got right up and went to my foil drawer to check out your story. By golly…..you’re right! Who knew? Not me, that’s for sure.
    Yay! It’s not just me…

  3. Gosh – I just learned something. You can lock the darn thing? Where’s the non-stick to itself button for Saran Wrap?
    Beats me…I’m still playing w/ the Reynolds Wrap…

  4. This is Dog Girl.
    I ran downstairs to see this for myself (I have no life).
    Yep, it’s true. The Reynolds aluminum AND the generic brand both have the little holes punched into the cardboard box.
    Thanks Crone.
    What would I do without you?!
    hmmm…have a life? heheeeheheee stick w/me kiddo, we’ll have fun,fun,fun…

  5. Really??? Wish I knew this before I to reroll the darn thing!!!! Thanks for reading the fine print for me…*smile*
    yes indeedy…it’s what I’m here for!

Leave a Reply

