Oh My!

Well, my head is swelled and it has nothing to do with my current sinus conditions! My blogging bud, Delaney, presented me with a lovely surprise, The Charming Blog Award.

 

 

 

 

This award comes with a note:

“These blogs are exceedingly charming. These kind bloggers aim to find and be friends. They are not interested in prizes or self-aggrandizement. Our hope is that when the ribbons of these prizes are cut, even more friendships are propagated. Please give more attention to these writers! Deliver this award to eight bloggers who must choose eight more and include this cleverly-written text into the body of their award.”

And so now I pass this lovely award on to 8 other bloggers:

1.  My friend, Shadowlands at Walking in the Valley of the Shadows who constantly shows me how to live in God’s grace in the midst of life’s most difficult moments,

2.  To Frank, who picks me up when I fall down and appreciates my silliness –go visit him right now at Within Crepusculum,

3.  To a wonderful writer and a breath of fresh air, my friend Mary at Meander With Me,

4.  My friend, Sheri, is so knowledgeable and she’s been very helpful to me as I experience my middle-aged ailments – you simply must read her blog Angellviews,

5.  I must send the award to one of my newer blogging buddies, morethananelectrician, or MTAE as he is often called, N*ked on the Roof  whose sense of humor always gets my grin going,

6.  My friend, Deborah, who is sweet, and so talented My Hidden Treasure,

7.  My friend Merri at Merrily We Roll Along always makes me smile and she really is charming,

8.  Here’s to my friend, texasheartland, Texas Banter  who makes me laugh out loud!   

All of the above bloggers have charmed me and I sincerely hope all of them will take a moment to pass this Charming Blog Award on to 8 other equally charming bloggers.

10 thoughts on “Oh My!

  1. First…I’d like to that the academy…

    This better not be a “girlie award”. You’ll ruin my reputation!

    Thanks. 🙂

    Hey, I don’t do girlie awards, okay, yeah maybe I do, but I promise not to send you one. I wouldn’t want to go through my life knowing I was the one who ruined your rep! I have other things to ruin…

  2. I won’t win any awards for proofreading my posts or comments…that would be “thank the academy” and not “that the academy”. 😦
    I like “that the academy” better. See…typos are part of your “charm”, hence the award. You’re good. 🙂

  3. Linda,
    You are too kind. I have my moments that I don’t think that I am keeping my head above water and that is when I go to your blog. You never fail to put a smile on my face…too kind, my friend, too kind…
    right back atcha sweetie!

  4. Linda – Thank you very much. I can always count on you to make me laugh at the end of the day. Thank you so much for all your support, and now this. Wow! Sheri
    you’re welcome, sweetie – I’m so proud of what you have accomplished!!

  5. Linda, you are not silly–you are charming, witty and unusually funny–I think you do much more for me than I for you–but you are incredibly nice to place me in such an honored list! Thank you Linda, you are the best! Frank
    my pleasure…tis no less than you deserve! hugs to you!

  6. WOW!
    Thanks so much; but YOURS is such a fun blog to visit, I am really pleased that YOU were awarded this!
    As for me, this has made my day!
    ((hugs))
    you are too kind sweetie!

  7. *tears start streaming* Oh wow… This was so unexpected.

    But seriously, thank you so much. It means a lot to me, and makes me realize that people really do want to read about a pregnant cat or some video game fiasco.
    aw sweetie – how could anyone NOT enjoy reading about a pregnant cat?? Hugs, Linda

Leave a Reply

