What Else Could Possibly Go Wrong??

Don’t you just hate it when you open your freezer and it resembles a rain forest? That’s what happened at my house last night. Went to get something out of the freezer and Whammo – ice, and water everywhere, and all the cardboard containers of lovely frozen food were soggy. I hate soggy cardboard. Soggy cardboard is a good indication the food inside has partially defrosted and may be on the way to partially re-freezing. Not a safe environment. As a child I was the victim of partially defrosted/refrozen/defrosted chicken and let me tell you it was not a pleasant experience.

Lately, I feel like that Li’l Abner character, Joe Btfsplk — the guy who walks around with the cloud over his head.

So many of my electronic/electrical gadgets/appliances are going Tango Uniform (or Toes Up if you prefer). When I decided to go back to school for my Masters, my up-until-then-perfectly-good laptop exhibited a death rattle. A part of my school involves watching lectures from DVDs (the first batch have arrived) — so of course, the DVD player went on the blink. In the case of the freezer, it was time to clean it out, but I wasn’t prepared to throw everything out. Grrrr. BTW, this refrigerator is a GE Profile and it’s the second GE Profile I’ve had in the last 10 years that has had this particular problem with temperature extremes in the freezer. Always after the warranty runs out. You would think I’d learn, huh? Nope, not me.

I’m almost afraid to wonder what’s next. My washer/dryer are getting a little age on them…

6 thoughts on “What Else Could Possibly Go Wrong??

  1. For us we lost the stove, refrigerator, washer and dryer all within three months. Don’t neglect the water heater…it came three months later.

    OUCH!

    Hold on…it can be a bumpy ride!

  2. Hey MTAE – If I want a ride, I’ll go to Kings Island…I want OFF this rollercoaster and back to my happy place! *grins* Linda

  3. I am from Michigan…displaced to Virginia. We used to make the trip down to Kings Island in High School when everyone else was going to Cedar Point. It took about 5 hrs, but we liked it a lot better. We’d make a weekend out of it…chip in on a room, play some cards.

    That was a bad couple of months for us when EVERYTHING broke down!

  4. Hey MTAE – I spent 25 years of my life in various parts of Virginia, now I”m misplaced in OH. KI is only about 50 miles from me – Cedar Point is way far away. I’ll stick w/KI.

  5. Howdy C. Apana – You must be a newbie; WordPress doesn’t use “www” in their URL. I stopped by your site – very nice. Enjoy your day! Peace, Linda

Leave a Reply

