Good News, Bad News

The good news is the garden is varmint free and all the glorious veggies are growing and happy.

The bad news is all the lovely coneflowers I planted last week while I was replanting the garden have been consumed.  I thought they might be safe hidden among the day lilies which the rabbits never bother.  I was wrong again.  All daisy-like plants have been eaten down to the stalk.  Some of these plants were soon to flower. 

Tomorrow I go back to the garden center — this time I’m buying lavender plants or salvia.  The rabbits seems not to like these plants. 

I graciously concede defeat.  Final score:  Varmints 4  Linda 0 

Leave a Reply

