War and Peace Part Deux

Here’s an update on how I’m doing on my War and Peace reading…I’m on page 10.  That’s right; page 10.  I’ve read 10 whole pages since 10 December.  Of course, during that same time period I’ve also read 8 other books, paged through 23 magazines, celebrated Christmas and my birthday, renewed 2 magazine subscriptions, had a pedicure, dyed my hair back to red again, cleaned out my closet, consumed several pizzas, learned to crochet, watched re-runs of How I Met Your Mother, went to the movies (the new Nicolas Cage National Treasure film), mourned the break-up of Hulk Hogan’s marriage, visited both my doctor and my dentist, decided I’d rather knit than crochet, taken at least 3 political polls by phone, and finished a crossword puzzle book.  It’s a good thing the fate of the free world does not rely on my speed-reading War and Peace.  I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

