One From Column A and Two From Column B

ImageI recently read a book; a psychological thriller I later learned.  While it was well written, I didn’t like it.  I didn’t like it at all.  Why?  Because it was about the horrible mind games people can play with each other.  I like psychological thrillers, mind you.  I really enjoyed all the Girl With Dragon Tattoo, etc.; and they were pretty rough books.

But this particular book made me so sad because it dealt with a married couple who simply could do nothing but hurt each other in new and vicious ways.

You see…I love the stuffin’ outta Devoted Spouse.  Here’s just one reason:  He labels our Chinese take-out boxes with our initials so when I want to finish what I ordered, I don’t have to waste time opening all the boxes.

So, in a way, reading the terrible book was good for me because it reminded me how loved I am!  sigh…

4 thoughts on “One From Column A and Two From Column B

  1. LE + LK = Bliss and moo shoo pork
    You guys are GOOD.
    In our house, we gobble up all Chinese food in one sitting.
    have your gallbladder removed LOL LOL I guarantee you won’t gobble up much in one sitting! Plus, we always get more than we need. Silly us. xo

  2. Take #2 Can I borrow your chopsticks? Love youR post, Linda.
    Take #2: Sure! ;)

Leave a Reply

