Ever Shopped Till Your Shoes Dropped?

pic courtesy of insidesocial.com

Oh yes I did…shopped till my shoes dropped.  Actually, the shoes literally came apart at the stitching; one of my favorite pair of Clarks, too.  That’s a lot of shopping!

What brought this on?  I recently met up with a friend who knows how to shop!  Who, you ask?  Why, my Twitter, blogging buddy, and the best jewelry designer ever… Sueanne Shirzay!

I have wanted to meet this delightful lady in person for the longest time.  Recently, our schedules allowed us to get together for brunching, gabbing, and some Christmas shopping.  We truly were shopping for others…it wasn’t our fault those items for us jumped into shopping bags and followed us to the car.

There aren’t very many people I would drive several hours through a monsoon for.  And, while I rarely do promos on my blog, I’m making an exception here to showcase my friend.  I highly recommend her jewelry and have bought a few pieces myself, have a jewelry box designated just for Sueanne Shirzay pieces. Really.  With Christmas coming up soon, what fashionista doesn’t want jewelry?? This year don’t deck the halls, deck out your special lady in a design by Sueanne.

Here…see for yourself!  Oh, Sue?  mwah!!!

Residing on the south shore of Long Island for the past 23 years, Sueanne Shirzay’s love for color and jewelry led her to found  Sueanne Shirzay Jewelry, an artisan company in 2008. In July of 2011, Sueanne introduced What We Did 4 Love, an artisan boutique benefitting the National Domestic Violence Hotline. 10% of each purchase goes to the hotline and features jewelry, soap, bags, and art. Sueanne serves on the board of Social Media Club Long Island, is a contributor for Herald de Paris and writes three blogs. Killer Social, Does This Look Good On Me? and Yeah, that’s Random. Her business facebook page is http://www.facebook.com/pages/Sueanne-Shirzay-Artisan-Jewelry/85742938299 and her Google Plus Business page is https://plus.google.com/113882616122483863897/posts . Sueanne is also a Social Media Consultant with her company, Killer Social. http://killersocial.com

Let’s see…earrings, necklace, bracelet…what to choose, what to choose…sigh…

4 thoughts on “Ever Shopped Till Your Shoes Dropped?

  1. Linda, what a delight finally meeting you after close to three years online and by phone! I treasure our friendship. : ) xoxo -Sueanne
    love u back girl. I’ll email u a pic of my shoes – they literally came unstitched – it’s hysterical! Trip home was in a monsoon and I-75 came to a dead halt for about 40 minutes. I’d do it again in a heartbeat, Gem! :)

  2. I always drop after I shop but that is due to back pain and this pain and that pain. I avoid shopping at all costs and that is why I have daughters to do it if I do not find it online. Mostly it is just so damn crowded out here. My city has almost 100,000 people and one Walmart. That place is packed and most of us shop in the next city which has almost 150,000 and so they have a Walmart and a Target. Or we go to the next city which is even bigger and it has a whole mall. Actually two or three malls. Okay this mall is only 8 miles away but still Costco is only 3 miles away and if I can buy it there than I do.

    Plus you know half the people in this state do not speak English so it is hard to understand what the sales people are telling you. I was craving a hamburger tonight and so went to a fast food place. The lady kept asking me questions and I had no idea what she was saying. I just finally kept saying no and hoped she got my order right. She did and I was a happy camper but it is sometimes like living in another country and you didn’t move there. I suck at being of Mexican descent and not speaking Spanish other than the basic words but still not sure why I should even have to if I am an American and my Mexican side of the family has been here since the 1800’s and my Native American family even longer. I guess I better stop complaining since as my granddaughter said that at least the lady was trying to speak English. And there is that thing of having son-in-laws that are Mexican and grandson-in-law that is Mexican, dang I am surrounded by Mexicans, oh okay, all I have to do is look in the mirror but I think of myself as a mixed up American with ancestors from all over the world and Americans speak English.

    Okay, not sure how I got off the subject of shopping but I did say I hate shopping. Did I say my knees hurt…………..

    God bless.

    PS…you know sometimes it is weird to think that your grandfather was born in 1889 and the other one born in 1903. Shit, I think I might be getting old, did I tell you my knees hurt………….
    so other than that…how are your knees? Pls send your daughters my way, I can use all the help I can get. My knees are fine, it’s the rest of me that hurts. LOL
    P.S. Learn Spanish…it’s no longer an option m’dear :) xo

  3. I’m surprised your shoes didn’t start smoking!
    the only thing that stopped them from smoking was the fact they literally fell apart, and it was raining terribly that day! :)

Leave a Reply

