7 Worst Things to Say to Someone Who Just Got Dumped

Since I am still recovering from a nasty cold and feeling a bit lazy in the blog-writing area, I’m taking advantage of one of my favorite websites which gives suggestions on creative writing prompts.  This prompt was to quickly jot down 7 worst things to say to someone who just got dumped.  Please don’t expect too much – as I said my cold is interfering with my ability to be creative on any level today!

7 Worst Things to Say to a Person Who Just Got Dumped

1.  There are plenty of other fish in the sea.

2. Well, he was a little out of your league, wasn’t he?

3.  I guess now I can tell you we used to see him at Applebee’s with Susie and they were real close.

4.  Maybe you should have lost that last 10 pounds.

5.  Being alone can be fun – just think of all the books you now have time to read.

6.  Have you considered having that wart on your face removed?  I hear they do wonders with lasers these days.

7.  So you won’t mind then that I accepted a date with him for this Friday night?

11 thoughts on “7 Worst Things to Say to Someone Who Just Got Dumped

  1. Those are all great (and by great I mean horrible) suggestions.
    Yeah I had some others but, again, this cold is severely hampering my thought processes. LOL

  2. I always hated those… It’s like “Well duh!! But I don’t want any fish. I wanted that fish!”. Been there done that. I hope you feel better soon!
    My stepmonster used that saying over and over and I hated it – more fish in the sea – what a stupid thing to say to someone whose heart is broken. Although the last time she said it I had been dating a guy named Charlie…as in tuna?? LMAO

  3. I am so glad I am not in the dating pool, I’d sink!

    Hope you get over the nasty rhino soon! {{Hugs}}
    I agree; I have friends who are single and I would never be able to go through it again! Thanks for the get wells – EmmaLou is kickin’ this rhino’s butt as hard as she can! The Zicam really worked – I’m just a bit tired out. Big hugs right back atcha!

  4. 8. I’m so sorry to hear you were the latest kid to be dropped off at the pool.
    *heh*
    You’re wicked and I like that in a friend!

  5. Remind me to NEVER come to you for a shoulder if MHS tires of me. *wink*
    Shoulder? Did you say Shoulder? You think I would be nuts enough to let you lean on the part of my body that has given me the most incredible amount of pain I’ve ever endured in my life – that shoulder??? Aw, sure, I’d give ya my shoulder…but if MHS ever tires of you, FIRST we’re sending Guido and Luigi after his gnarly butt…

  6. Loved your post!!

    I’m curious as to what site you get blog topics from.. I’ve been looking at a few of those lately, but I haven’t found one with any blogtastic (lame, i know) topics such as this one! :)
    Thank you for the nice compliment. Most of my topics come from either my twisted brain, my strange family life, or maybe a news report I saw on the internet – I don’t have any one “site” where I retrieve ideas. That would just be too easy.

  7. #4 & #6 are just wrong. LOL
    Oh I SOOO agree – and I actually overheard a conversation in the cubicle one day with an older woman “advising” a young girl whose boyfriend had just broken up with her that it probably wouldn’t have happened if she was just a few pounds lighter, and she might want to do something with her hair. Unbelievable.

  8. APPLEBEE’S??? Sorry…HOW is that a LOSS?? Here are more sayings (what I’ve been told)
    1. He was a total POTHEAD anyway..and you were getting FAT from being with him!
    2. Didn’t he say he was into TRANSSEXUALS anyway?
    3. Its not YOU, its HIM..really, read above..it WAS him!
    There are always more reasons and we will continue to hear new and improved versions, I’m sure! thanks for visiting.

Leave a Reply

